8 November 2017
' Judging panel announced '
22 November 2017
' MEP Host announced '
10 December 2017
' Nominations Closed '
31 January 2018
' Shortlist Announced '
5 February 2018
' Judges Deliberation Day '
21 March 2018
' Award Ceremony '

2018 Categories

How to nominate:

Anyone is eligible to nominate an MEP that has made an outstanding contribution in an EU policy area.
An individual MEP need only be nominated once to be considered for an award and you may nominate more than one MEP.
The number of nominations received per nominee bears no weight in their selection.

When nominating an MEP, consider the following criteria:

  • Demonstrated leadership, innovation and creativity in their Parliamentary or committee activities.
  • Demonstrated excellence in one of the European Parliament’s legislative, supervisory or budgetary fields.
  • Contribution to developing or enhancing the European Project.
  • Personal interests and constituency involvement.​

Please see below the relevant European Parliament's Committees for each category.
Start you nominations here.